Doing vs. Being

I think I have moments when I am afraid I don’t know what I want to do with my life. I’m not afraid of the unknown – of adventures and risks and trying something new – I’m afraid of not knowing – what I want, what I should work toward.

However, the point of being mentored is not to do what I want to do – or know what I want to do – but to be and know who I want to be. Being is the real goal. When I am being who I want to be, the doing will naturally come out of it.

One thought on “Doing vs. Being

Leave a Reply

