“I Want To Be Someone Who __”

After my meeting about the topic of ‘respect’ I focused on my homework, which was to fill in the blank “I want to be someone who ___.” This naturally started with “I want to be someone who is respectful.” After this, I wrote: 

  • “I want to be someone who enables people to achieve success.”
  • “I want to be someone who enables strategic thinking in teams and in individuals.”
  • “I want to be someone who achieves success with balance.” 

This is when I thought about the idea of blogging my experiences with being mentored. I was already writing down my thoughts and working out this vision for myself, but if I were to share it, others might gain from it. In my next meeting with my mentor, I brought up the idea. In these past few entries I am now writing out what I have learned over the past month or so, plan to write moving forward. 

Leave a Reply

